Tax Planning & Compliance

From individuals to closely held-businesses and public companies, we perform tax planning and compliance on a federal, state, and international basis.

Tax Planning & Compliance

Corporate Tax

    Angie Armstrong Tax Director, CPA aarmstrong@bvccpa.com 713-353-1987 EDUCATION Kansas State University B.A. in Accounting Magna Cum Laude University of Houston ...
    Read More
    Beverly Hensley Tax Shareholder, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 EDUCATION University of Houston - Victoria B.B.A. in Accounting CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant ...
    Read More
    Bob McDonaldTax Shareholder, CPA bmcdonald@bvccpa.com 713-353-1905 EDUCATION B.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Houston CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – ...
    Read More
    Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE bjordan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1980 EDUCATION University of Alabama B.S.B.A. University of Houston - Clear Lake M.B.A ...
    Read More
    Crystal Gates Tax Shareholder, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 EDUCATION University of Colorado BSBA in Accounting University of Denver Masters of Taxation CERTIFICATIONS ...
    Read More
    Forest Xu Tax Shareholder, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 EDUCATION Miami University of Ohio Master in Accountancy CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – ...
    Read More
    Gary TrochtaCPA, Tax Shareholdergtrochta@bvccpa.com979-543-1040 EDUCATION Texas State University B.A. in Accounting Graduated with Honors CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
    Read More
    Jason Sanders Tax Department Chair, CPA jsanders@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATION B.S in Accounting from Nicholls State University in Thibodaux, Louisiana CERTIFICATIONS Certified ...
    Read More
    Jason Sharp Tax Shareholder, CPA, JD, LLM jsharp@bvccpa.com 713-366-8562 EDUCATION B.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Houston Juris Doctorate ...
    Read More
    Julia Suchman Tax Director, CPA jsuchman@bvccpa.com 832-463-4089 EDUCATION Texas A&M University B.B.A. in Accounting CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
    Read More
    Kevin LovinsTax Shareholder, CPA klovins@bvccpa.com 713-353-1914 EDUCATION B.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Texas Arlington, Texas CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public ...
    Read More
    Lynell LillyTax Shareholder, CPA llilly@bvccpa.com 713-353-1999 EDUCATION B.S. in Accounting from Houston Baptist University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
    Read More
    Marilyn FowlerTax Director, CPA mfowler@bvccpa.com 713-353-1908 EDUCATION University of Houston M.S. in Accountancy CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas INDUSTRIES ...
    Read More
    Mark SchaafTax & Valuation Shareholdermschaaf@bvccpa.com 713-353-1922 EDUCATION Ball State University B.S. in Accounting CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas Certified ...
    Read More
    Michelle Mullen Tax Shareholder, CPA mmullen@bvccpa.com 713-366-8560 EDUCATION Washington State University MBA B.A. in Business Administration B.S. in Agribusiness CERTIFICATIONS ...
    Read More
    Rick WesterfieldTax Shareholder, CPA rwesterfield@bvccpa.com 832-463-4116 EDUCATION Baylor University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas INDUSTRIES Agriculture Energy Financial Institutions ...
    Read More
    Sam Oldroyd Tax Principal, CPA soldroyd@bvccpa.com 832-463-4087 EDUCATION B.B.A in Accounting from University of Houston CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
    Read More
    Xin Xin Tax Shareholder, CPA xxin@bvccpa.com 713-366-8501 EDUCATION Texas A&M University Beijing Medical University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
    Read More

    Individual Tax

      Angie Armstrong Tax Director, CPA aarmstrong@bvccpa.com 713-353-1987 EDUCATION Kansas State University B.A. in Accounting Magna Cum Laude University of Houston ...
      Read More
      Beverly Hensley Tax Shareholder, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 EDUCATION University of Houston - Victoria B.B.A. in Accounting CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant ...
      Read More
      Bill LoveTax Shareholder, CPA, ABV, CFF blove@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 EDUCATION B.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Texas in Austin, Texas CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public ...
      Read More
      Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE bjordan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1980 EDUCATION University of Alabama B.S.B.A. University of Houston - Clear Lake M.B.A ...
      Read More
      Crystal Gates Tax Shareholder, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 EDUCATION University of Colorado BSBA in Accounting University of Denver Masters of Taxation CERTIFICATIONS ...
      Read More
      Forest Xu Tax Shareholder, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 EDUCATION Miami University of Ohio Master in Accountancy CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – ...
      Read More
      Gary TrochtaCPA, Tax Shareholdergtrochta@bvccpa.com979-543-1040 EDUCATION Texas State University B.A. in Accounting Graduated with Honors CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
      Read More
      Julia Suchman Tax Director, CPA jsuchman@bvccpa.com 832-463-4089 EDUCATION Texas A&M University B.B.A. in Accounting CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
      Read More
      Kevin LovinsTax Shareholder, CPA klovins@bvccpa.com 713-353-1914 EDUCATION B.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Texas Arlington, Texas CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public ...
      Read More
      Lynell LillyTax Shareholder, CPA llilly@bvccpa.com 713-353-1999 EDUCATION B.S. in Accounting from Houston Baptist University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public Accountant – Texas ...
      Read More

      International Tax

        Crystal Gates Tax Shareholder, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 EDUCATION University of Colorado BSBA in Accounting University of Denver Masters of Taxation CERTIFICATIONS ...
        Read More
        Jason Sanders Tax Department Chair, CPA jsanders@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATION B.S in Accounting from Nicholls State University in Thibodaux, Louisiana CERTIFICATIONS Certified ...
        Read More
        R. Scott Robertson Tax Shareholder, CPA srobertson@bvccpa.com 713-353-1947 EDUCATION Mount Allison University Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting Canisius College Masters in ...
        Read More

        State & Local Tax

          Jeff Mealer State & Local Tax Manager, CPA, JD jmealer@bvccpa.com 713-366-8511 EDUCATION JD from Texas Tech University MBA in Accounting ...
          Read More
          John CooneyState & Local Tax Shareholder, CPA jcooney@bvccpa.com 713-353-1903 EDUCATION B.B.A. in Accounting from Texas Tech University CERTIFICATIONS Certified Public ...
          Read More