Public Company Audits

Services

  • Financial Statement Audits
  • Agreed-Upon Procedures
  • Compilation and Review of Financial Statements
  • Internal Controls Review
  • Employee Benefit Plan (401k) Audits
  • SOC 1 and SOC 2

Triggers/Current Issues

  • Fees not in alignment with service level from current provider
  • Pre-IPO
  • Restatements due to issues related to auditors
  • Sub-optimal auditor reports from PCAOB

Clients Served

  • Small and mid-cap operating companies
  • Private companies contemplating IPO
  • Private Equity firms
jason Liu

Jason Liu

Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 BIOVCARDLinkedIN
 
lesley_Sciortino

Lesley Sciortino

Audit Shareholder, CPA
lsciortino@bvccpa.com
713-353-1994

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN
Tom_Donovan

Tom P. Donovan

Audit Shareholder, CPA
tdonovan@bvccpa.com
512-346-0908

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Audit Overview

Fast Facts

  • One of the few firms our size to provide SEC audits
  • 100% clean opinions in past PCAOB reviews
  • Team consists of former Big 4 CPAs, CFOs, and attorneys
  • Integrated tax services when needed
  • Industry insights assure shorter learning curve on new engagements
  • Works closely with Private Equity firms and other financial advisors for small and mid-cap companies
Find All Public Company Audits Professionals
    Debra Seefeld Audit Shareholder, CPA, CFE debra.seefeld@bvccpa.com 281-362-9732 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 ...
    Read More
    Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPA
    jsylvester@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1931
    EDUCATION
    Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA
    jalcorta@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1978
    ...
    Read More
    Kerry KilgoreAudit Shareholder, CPA
    kkilgore@bvccpa.com
    713-366-8523 EDUCATION
    Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 ...
    Read More
    Sheila EnriquezManaging Shareholder
    senriquez@bvccpa.com
    713-667-9147
    EDUCATION
    Tom P. Donovan Audit Shareholder, CPA tdonovan@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 ...
    Read More