Private Company Audits

Services

  • Compilation & Review
  • Internal Controls Review
  • Agreed-Upon Procedures
  • Internal Controls Review
  • Audit Planning
  • Pre-IPO Readiness
  • Lease Accounting Preparation
  • Revenue Recognition Transition

Triggers/ Current Issues

  • New lease accounting regulations
  • Changes in revenue recognition regulations
  • Company outgrowing its current CPA firm
  • Fees and service in imbalance with current CPA firm
  • Current CPA firm only compliance-minded

Clients Served

  • Closely held private companies
  • Industry agnostic
  • Those contemplating a public filing in near future
  • Companies who want/need improved financial reporting processes and discipline

John Flatowicz

Audit Shareholder, CPA
jflatowicz@bvccpa.com
713-667-9147
BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Meresa Morgan

ERISA Practice & Audit Department Chair, CPA
mmorgan@bvccpa.com
713-353-1921
Print BioVCARD LinkedIN

Audit Overview

Fast Facts

  • Services include audit reviews to full audits of financial statements
  • 100% clean opinion in past PCAOB reviews (public companies), which speaks to the quality level of our audit services
  • Provide audits for non-profit organizations
  • Team consists of former Big 4 CPAs, CFOs and attorneys
  • Integrated tax services when needed
  • Industry insights assure shorter learning curve on new engagements
  • Work closely with banks and other lenders to assure ease of reporting
Find All Audit Professionals
    Adam Dimmick
    Audit Shareholder, CPA, CGMA
    adimmick@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1954
    ...
    Read More
    Dan St.ClairAudit Director, CPA
    dst.clair@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1974 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Dennis BaonguisAudit Director, CPA
    dbaonguis@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1966 EDUCATION
    Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 ...
    Read More
    Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPA
    jsylvester@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1931
    EDUCATION
    Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA
    jalcorta@bvccpa.com
    713-353-1978
    ...
    Read More
    John FlatowiczAudit Shareholder, CPA
    jflatowicz@bvccpa.com
    713-667-9147
    EDUCATION
    Kerry KilgoreAudit Shareholder, CPA
    kkilgore@bvccpa.com
    713-366-8523 EDUCATION
    Kevin Hengst Audit Principal, CPA khengst@bvccpa.com 713-366-8514 ...
    Read More
    Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 EDUCATION ...
    Read More
    Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 ...
    Read More
    Lincoln McKinnonAudit Principal, CPA
    lmckinnon@bvccpa.com
    713-366-8525
    EDUCATION
    Meresa Morgan ERISA Practice & Audit Department Chair, CPA mmorgan@bvccpa.com ...
    Read More
    Sheila EnriquezManaging Shareholder
    senriquez@bvccpa.com
    713-667-9147
    EDUCATION
    Tom P. Donovan Audit Shareholder, CPA tdonovan@bvccpa.com 512-346-0908 ...
    Read More