Manufacturing & Distribution

Services for Manufacturing & Distribution Companies

Audit & Attestation

  • Audit, Review and Compilation of Financial Statements
  • Agreed-Upon Procedures
  • Employee Benefit Plan (401k) Audits

Tax Planning & Compliance

  • Corporate Tax Planning and Preparation
  • Entity Structure to Optimize Tax Efficiencies
  • International Tax Planning and Preparation
  • State and Local Tax (SALT)

Business Advisory

Forensic Accounting

  • Economic Damages/Lost Profit Calculations
  • Expert Testimony
  • Fraud & Fraud Investigations
  • Asset Tracing

How We Can Assist with Current Manufacturing Accounting & Tax Issues

Recovery from Vendors

Oftentimes actual contract delivery and performance varies from the terms of a supplier contract, causing hidden losses for a medical practice; in our experience, few companies even attempt to reconcile such non-delivery or underperformance.

How to prepare: Briggs & Veselka professionals can perform audits of actual vs. contracted performance and, depending on the terms of the contract, find cash recoveries for your practice. Proactively, we can examine current contract structure from a performance standpoint to advise you on how to create opportunities for recovery in future contracts. For more information, contact Andy Kuntz at akuntz@bvccpa.com.

Cost Management for Internal Financial Functions

Supplier billing, month-end closings, and reports for lenders can place burdens on your existing finance and accounting staff and impede the cash flow of your company.

How to prepare: Briggs & Veselka’s Outsourced Accounting Services provides you budget flexibility and control when you require interim support of full back office accounting functions. For more information, contact Terry Sherrill at tsherrill@bvccpa.com.

New Lease Accounting Regulations

These new lease accounting regulations could have impact on bank loan covenants as they might change the borrowing base for many loans essential to many manufacturing companies.

How to prepare: Briggs & Veselka is already working with companies to advise them on the possible implications of these new accounting regulations to help them prepare possible revisions to existing covenants and as guidance for future loan agreements. For more information, contact Andy Kuntz at at akuntz@bvccpa.com

New Accounting Standards for Revenue Recognition

Under the new FASB rules, which go into effect on December 15, 2016 for public companies and in 2017 for all companies, contracts must meet certain requirements before revenue can be recognized.  Additionally, contract modifications and performance obligations fall under new scrutiny, and the incremental costs of obtaining a contract will be recognized as an asset, which could impact your balance sheet.

How to prepare: The Briggs & Veselka manufacturing practice has prepared a confidential, no obligation checklist to allow management of management companies’ better insight into the impact of these FASB rules, which could impact contracts being executed even before the regulations go into effect. Contact Andy Kuntz at akuntz@bvccpa.com.

Sheila_Enriquez

Sheila Enriquez

Managing Shareholder
senriquez@bvccpa.com
713-667-9147
BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

David_Phelps

David Phelps

Business Advisory Shareholder, CPA
dphelps@bvccpa.com
713-353-1941

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Mark Schaaf

Tax & Valuation Shareholder
mschaaf@bvccpa.com
713-353-1922

BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

Joe Alcorta

Audit Principal, CPA
jalcorta@bvccpa.com
713-353-1978
Print Bio Download VCARD LinkedIN

Lynell_Lilly

Lynell Lilly

Tax Shareholder, CPA 
llilly@bvccpa.com
713-353-1999
BIO VCARDLINKEDIN

    Fast Facts

    • An integrated  practice offering audit, tax and business consulting solutions for middle market and larger manufacturing construction companies
    • Proactive solutions to allow manufacturing and distribution companies plan ahead on changing financial and regulatory issues (see left)
    • Insights into the tax implications of multi-state operations, and the personal and entity structure implications of closely-held manufacturing companies
    • Access to a global network to assist with entity structure, tax, and operational issues in every manufacturing center in the world
    Find All Manufacturing & Distribution Services Professionals
      Adam Dimmick
      Audit Shareholder, CPA, CGMA
      adimmick@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1954
      ...
      Read More
      Baria Jaroudi FVLS Manager, CPA/ABV, CBA, CVA bjaroudi@bvccpa.com 713-366-8518 ...
      Read More
      Beverly Hensley Tax Shareholder, CPA bhensley@bvccpa.com 979-543-1040 EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Bill Penczak Managing Director, Practice Development
      bpenczak@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1918
      ...
      Read More
      Bob McDonaldTax Shareholder, CPA
      bmcdonald@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1905
      EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Brian Jordan Tax Director, CPA, CFE bjordan@bvccpa.com 713-353-1980 ...
      Read More
      Crystal Gates Tax Shareholder, CPA cgates@bvccpa.com 713-353-1955 ...
      Read More
      Dan St.ClairAudit Director, CPA
      dst.clair@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1974 EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      David Phelps Business Advisory Shareholder, CPA dphelps@bvccpa.com 713-353-1941 ...
      Read More
      Dennis BaonguisAudit Director, CPA
      dbaonguis@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1966 EDUCATION
      Forest Xu Tax Shareholder, CPA fxu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8529 ...
      Read More
      Hernie Antonio Audit Director, CPA hantonio@bvccpa.com 713-366-8530 ...
      Read More
      Jamie SylvesterAudit Shareholder, CPA
      jsylvester@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1931
      EDUCATION
      Jason Liu Audit Shareholder, CPA jliu@bvccpa.com 713-366-8563 EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Jason Sanders Tax Department Chair, CPA jsanders@bvccpa.com 713-667-9147 EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Jeff Mealer State & Local Tax Manager, CPA, JD jmealer@bvccpa.com ...
      Read More
      Joe Alcorta Audit Principal, CPA
      jalcorta@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1978
      ...
      Read More
      John CooneyState & Local Tax Shareholder, CPA
      jcooney@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1903 ...
      Read More
      John FlatowiczAudit Shareholder, CPA
      jflatowicz@bvccpa.com
      713-667-9147
      EDUCATION
      Kerry KilgoreAudit Shareholder, CPA
      kkilgore@bvccpa.com
      713-366-8523 EDUCATION
      Kevin LovinsTax Shareholder, CPA
      klovins@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1914
      EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Laura Freudenberger Audit Shareholder, CPA lfreudenberger@bvccpa.com 713-353-1916 EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Lesley Sciortino Audit Shareholder, CPA lsciortino@bvccpa.com 713-353-1994 ...
      Read More
      Lynell LillyTax Shareholder, CPA
      llilly@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1999
      EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Marilyn FowlerTax Director, CPA
      mfowler@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1908 EDUCATION ...
      Read More

      Mark SchaafTax & Valuation Shareholder
      mschaaf@bvccpa.com
      713-353-1922 EDUCATION
      Meresa Morgan ERISA Practice & Audit Department Chair, CPA mmorgan@bvccpa.com ...
      Read More
      Michelle Mullen Tax Shareholder, CPA mmullen@bvccpa.com 713-366-8560 ...
      Read More
      Rubik YeriazarianForensic, Valuation & Litigation Support Principal, CPA, CFE, CFF
      rubiky@bvccpa.com
      713-366-8527
      ...
      Read More
      Sheila EnriquezManaging Shareholder
      senriquez@bvccpa.com
      713-667-9147
      EDUCATION
      Terry Sherrill Business Advisory Shareholder, CPA tsherrill@bvccpa.com 713-353-1998 EDUCATION ...
      Read More
      Xin Xin Tax Shareholder, CPA
      xxin@bvccpa.com
      713-366-8501
      EDUCATION ...
      Read More